Posted in Uncategorized

Daily Prompt: Judgment Day

Daily Prompt: Judgment Day
If you were to judge your favorite book by its cover, would you still read it?

9780671657864

A big fan of images, I am usually drawn to anything that has a meaningful image on it. If I ever post a quote on Facebook, I always Google it to find an image with the quote and a picture in the background. I feel, a beatiful image makes the quote last longer in our minds. It’s the same with my blog posts, I have never posted anything without an interesting image to accompany it. So you can imagine how unimpressed I was when I first saw the book Many Lives, Many Masters in the book store. Having heard raving reviews about it, I gave the back cover blurb a go but couldn’t really decide if I could sit through something like that. I must mention here, that inspite of being a voracious reader, I find it almost impossible to bring myself to read books on religion, and spirituality (oh and also those self-help books).

About 7 or 8 months later,  a very close friend of mine read out a para for me from her copy of the book- “groups of souls tend to
reincarnate together again and again, working out their karma (debts
owed to others and to the self, lessons to be learned) over the span
of many lifetimes.”. She said, “…that explains why we take an instant liking to some people and feel at ease in their presence- as if we know them already and we know we can trust them, even if  in fact, we might have only very recently met them”. She explained, when we have a positive relationship with a person in a lifetime, we sometimes tend to carry it over, to other lifetimes. That was enough for me to go back to the book store and pick up a copy of Many Lives, Many Masters. Today, it’s one of my favourite books.

Author:

Writer. Avid reader. Travel junkie. Thinker. Social media fanatic. Music geek. Nutella evangelist. Passionate music fan. Founder of Bee Found Marketing SIA (http://beefound-marketing.com)

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Judgment Day

Leave a Reply

